Love That Drives Me

I am afraid to love, and yet I love you.
My fear is like a wall
I walk right through.

The wall is there, and yet it doesn’t stop me.
I need it still, and yet
I still need you.

I know someday
we will be in a field
Surrounded by the blessing of the sky.

I’ll dance with all the freedom of pure joy,
Needing you without a reason why.

But now I’m still afraid that I might lose you,
That you might not accept my desperate need.
You make me laugh and cry and be completely.

You are the flower,
I the slender reed.

One thought on “Love That Drives Me

Share Your Thoughts :)

