I Wish

I wish I could do everything right
I wish I were this perfect person
I wish I were whole and ideal

I wish that I’d live life with no cries
I wish I could hear the birds sing as they fly
I wish life was just a half-an-hour game

I wish I were a person who is never to blame
I wish life was full of happiness with nothing to hinder the laughs
I wish life was just flawless and a single path

I wish I could sleep at night with no worries to overwhelm me
I wish people would for once stop hostility and unite
I wish everything could be solved without a brutal fight

I wish the road to success and infinite happiness was never that far
I wish the world was perfect as I wish I were…

6 thoughts on “I Wish

Share Your Thoughts :)

