Why am i the one?

I went to party ,Mom
I remember what u said
You told me not to drink
So i drink soda instead.

I really felt proud inside,Mom
The way you said I would
I didn’t drink and drive
Even though the others said I should.

I know I did the right thing ,Mom
I know you are always right.
Now the party is finally ending ,
As everyone is driving out of sight.

As I got into my car,Mom
I knew I’d get home in one piece.
Because the way you raised me,
So responsible and sweet.

I started to drive away,Mom
But As I pulled out into the road.
The other car didnt see me,Mom
And hit me like a load…

As I lay there on the pavement,
I hear the policeman say,
“The other guy is drunk”
And now I’m the one who will pay.

I’m lying here dying,Mom…
I wish you’d get here soon
How could this happen to me?
My life just burst like ballon.

There is blood all around me,Mom
And most of it is mine.
I hear the medic say,
I’ll die in a short time.

I just wanted to tell you ,Mom
I swear I didn’t drink.
It was the other
The other didn’t think

He was probably at the same party as I
The only difference is he drank
And I will die,

Why do people drink?
It can ruin your whole life?
I’m feeling sharp pains now
Pain just like a knife.

The guy who hit me is walking,Mom
And I dont think its fair.
I’m lying here dying
And all he can do is stare

Tell my brother not to cry
Tell Daddy to be brave,
And when I go to heaven,
Put”Good Boy”on my grave

Someone should have told him,
I would I would still be alive.

My breath is getting shorter,
I’m becoming very scared.
Please don’t cry for me,Mom
When I needed you,you were always there.

I have one last question,Mom
Before I say goodbye
I didn’t drink and drive
So Why Am I the One to die?
,
,
DON’T MIX DRINKING and DRIVING….

7 thoughts on “Why am i the one?

Share Your Thoughts :)

